Follow us on
join us facebook
The Maharajapuram Santhanam Foundation to honour thavil maestro Thiruvalaputhur T.A. Kaliyamurthy
CHENNAI, September 17: The The Maharajapuram Santhanam Foundation has decided to honour thavil maestro Vidwan Thiruvalaputhur T.A. Kaliyamurthy with the annual memorial award.

The award will be given to him at function being organised here on September 26.

The function will be held on evening of September 26 at P. Obul Reddy Hall in Vani Mahal, Chennai 17.

This award carries a cash prize of rupees one lakh and a gold medal.

The meritorius awards for achievements carrying a cash award will go go to Allam Durgaprasad, Mullaivasal G. Chandramouli, Chidambaram S. Balashankar and Adambakkam K.Sankar (All awards are instituted by Vijayakumar Reddy and Preetha Reddy in memory of late Obul Reddy and P. Gnanambal).

Dr. Va. Ve. Subramaniam will preside over the function and present the awards. Vazhuvoor Manicka Vinayakam, O.S. Thiyagarajan and Maharajapuram Srinivasan, Managing Trustee of the foundation, will felicitate the award winners.

The award presentation function will be preceded by a Gottuvadyam recital by Allam Durgaprasad with Mullaivasal G. Chandramouli, Chidambaram S. Balashankar and Adambakkam K. Sankar.